Kansans

Multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

Agriculture focus with records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, coverage dates back to 1970 with citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports related to agriculture.

Focus on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.

The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984 and indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. 

Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, Auto Repair Source offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step DIY auto repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

Easy to browse resources with features on most studied authors, works and characters, tips on how to write.

Encyclopedia for general research, community college and four-year college students.

Encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

Enciclopedia para estudiantes, facil de navegar.

Encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

Enciclopedia con facil de navegar.

Encyclopedia for general research.

Encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

A business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, going back to 1886. Business topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, Pom, accounting, finance and economics.

Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology with full text for 300 publications plus abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Simple interface with trending topics and ability to search for specific health information.

Searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions with diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches; content was recorded in 2012 or later, features contemporary issues and up-to-date therapeutic approaches.

Curated, discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Simple interface to search a multiple databases covering many topics. Well-suited for public library use, adults investigating a topic or general research

Easy to use interface to access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of elementary students up to fifth grade.

Easy to use interface to access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of high school students, sixth to twelfth grade.

Easy to use interface to access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of middle school students, sixth through eighth grade.

Simple interface to search multiple databases at once, including ERIC, Professional Development Collection and Teacher Reference Center.
 

Military genealogy search with information from USA, Australia, Canada, New Zealand and United Kingdom records.

Busque revistas de America Latina, Portugal y Espana que cubran muchos temas, incluidos agricultura, economia e historia.

Wide range of references and authoritative information from Genealogical.com, a genealogy publishing company.

Search all the databases the State Library subscribes to through EBSCO.

Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling.

Simple interface to search with trending topics, reference center, videos and illustrations relating to health and medicine.

Collection of health and medical ebooks.

Database on health topics including medical sciences, food and nutrition science, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Provides scholarly full test journals for many medical disciplines, includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets for more than 4,700 brand names.

Genealogical sources with primary sources, local and family histories and finding aids.

Interface to search history specific content.

Current topics with articles from multiple viewpoints, easy to navigate to popular topics and search for subjects.

Journal Finder® is an integrated search interface that allows you to determine if the State Library of Kansas provides electronic access or owns a print copy, find which other libraries may have print copies, and order copies of articles that can be sent directly to you. Despite its name, Journal Finder® includes not just journals, but also newspapers, magazines, newsletters and other items published more than once per year.

Service of the State Library of Kansas, KGI is a permanent online archive of state publications issued by Kansas state agencies, commissions and institutions.

Access a variety of documents about a pivotal period in history, Kansas as a territory through the Civil War. Learn about the 1854 Kansas-Nebraska Act, Kansas Constitution of 1857, antislavery literature, Native Americans in Kansas, John Brown and more.

Full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals.

Indexing of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials and more.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) access over 700 plus books, research reports and proceedings on subjects about librarianship, classification, cataloging,

Simple interface to search for featured works and authors, reference books and citation help.Full-text from reference works, books and literary journals. Offers more than 250,000 author biographies and 690,000 book reviews; with classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews and classic texts.

Creative ideas that make teaching curriculum easier, packed with 57,000+ ideas and worksheets that teach essential skills and take the stress out of lesson planning—all on an easy-to-use, teacher-friendly platform.

Provides full text articles covering virtually every subject area of general interest, also contains full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an images of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.

Coleccion unica de informacion medica de editorial America Latina y Espana.

Authoritative information from National Library of Medicine covering medical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, clinical sciences, and much more.
 

Informacion autorizada de la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina que cubre medicina, enfermeria, odontolgia, medicini veterinaria, el sistema de atencion medica, ciencias clinicas y mucho mas.

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.

Includes full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles; features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Search for books and authors to learn more and discover similar books and authors based on a variety of aspects like genre, mood and style. A useful reader's advisory tool for librarians and library staff.

Nursing research, clinical skills development, curriculum and training support.

Training resources for medical professionals to understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions.

Up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.

Up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.

Designed for professional educators, provides a specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journal and more than 200 educational reports.

Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Multimedia collection on the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, for students and scholars.

Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

A list of all the databases the State Library subscribes to through EBSCO, select one or more then perform a search for content within the selected database(s).

An all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study. This replaces both SAGE Statistics and US Political Statistics.

Access academic and reference resources plus books on government, politics, history and current affairs.

Review start-up information and topics like business plans, going green, management, with access to Nolo business guides.

Pairs recently published social work textbooks with compelling documentaries, clinical demonstration videos and lectures.

Indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator periodicals.

Easy to search with featured articles and resources, videos and conversations with scientist.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content and archives into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs and news sites in active full-text format.

A small collection of reference ebooks, majority of ebooks focused on medicine.

Collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Fun interface with videos and games to enhance discovery and learning.

Simple interface, current feature topics with science projects, videos, games and fun facts.

Stay up to date or perform research on the events that shape our world accessing accurate, unbiased information that is clear, concise, and written for swift retrieval of the most important details.

Easily find and get resources available in libraries worldwide through a single search.

Powerful interface for searching WorldCat, researchers and library staff can find and select resources in thousands of library collections with WorldCat record information.